Sex and Candy - Marcy Playground

Hangin' round downtown by myself
And I had so much time
To sit and think about myself
And then there she was
Like double cherry pie
Yeah there she was
Like disco superfly
I smell sex and candy here
Who's that lounging in my chair
Who's that casting devious stares
In my direction
Mama this surely is a dream




Some time, barely enough, to catch my breath.
Probably just as well.
Found out an old friend is coming back in town pretty soon. I wonder what that's going to be like...
Just as I learned another friends home isn't with mine.
He won't hear that song. But that's okay. I wrote it for me.
...


Stayed up pretty late last night playing videogames with two of my gorgeous friends.
Started around midnight and went on 'till about 7 am. Played some more when we woke up.

Oh, the cruise...
Still havn't yet gotten the full picture of what really happened after 2 am...
What happens on Cinderella, stays on Cinderella. ;)
...



Life's still as beautiful...
I'll get there.

        



Sometimes when you're flying
People try to shoot you down
Your laughing turns to crying
And your smile into a frown


The things that felt like sunshine
Can begin to feel like rain
But just one song, or one line
Can bring back the warmth again


You've been so happy and bright
I hope that doesn't stop
Fun chatting throughout the night
Is something i'll never drop


Times are always changing
But some things will remain
I change my mind about people
But of you I think the same


So remember to stay happy
Promise not to be sad
Think not of what is over
But of the memories that you had


I'm sure you will make new ones
Of that I have no doubt
You'll tell of things you've done
"It was CRAZY AWESOME" you will shout


So finally in closing
Promise you'll try to smile
Or i'll come over there and force a grin
If I have to swim each and every mile


Thank you Dave.
x

Kommentarer
Postat av: Acke

KURI-KURI! Förlåt för att jag nästan bet dig i örat, hade i och för sig varit kul... kommer nog fler chanser. SPAIF for life!

Postat av: Dave

you are most welcome :)
x

2007-04-10 @ 00:21:26
Postat av: Cat

jag älskade verkligen texten i slutet! den fick mej att känna mej lite sorgsen dock... vet inte om den är sorgsen eller ej. men jag tyckte om den. och jag tycker om dej!!! för du är min bästis!

2007-04-10 @ 00:57:39
URL: http://smellslikecathrine.blogg.se
Postat av: chubby bunny ;-)

we miss you Jilly!!

2007-04-11 @ 01:01:54
Postat av: Marre

Härliga bilder!
Du får berätta om kryssningen idag eller på söndag ;)
Spotta inte i maten för jag är vrålhungrig! Ingen extra krydda emd andra ord XD

Ses snart! xoxo

2007-04-13 @ 12:29:28
URL: http://steeldrops.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback