Welcome-the-fuck-back-home!

Ay carramba...

As I was wondering wether to write in english or swedish, a smile came across my face and I just went with what felt the most natural.
With the line "Quick, act natural!" echoing in through my mind, I'm suddenly back in Reno, on the hotelroom floor, laughing my ass of with a great person... About my most natural pose. Ahh...
Obviously it's english today.

- Welcome back home, they say.
- Why, thank you, I reply.
For what an awsome welcome committee it was!

Drinks, shots, beers and whatever else random possible we downed...
We drank, we danced, we sang, we ate, we cheered, we played.
Met some really cool new people and I welcome these with open arms!
Eventually chanting all the way down to the regular place to be, as we all know it: CentralBaren.
While there, met up with some really great people and probably had some really great disscutions.
I say probably, because honestly... I'm not really sure. >.<
Somehow, someway, my shoes ended up being tied together and suddenly I felt the icy snow and stones scraping up my forehead as I fell to the ground.
I laughed, they laughed, we all had a great time. (:

I love the sound of My cellphone receiving a text msg or a phonecall.
I love hearing the voice of the people I've missed.
I love seeing the smiles of the ones that I care about.
I love it, I love it, I love it!

But I also already terribly miss the voices and smiles 
of the ones I've left behind.


Woke up fairly early this morning, cramped up on the couch along with some others. Had some great food and watched some movies. Over and out, leaving, to get picked up by a beauty for a friend.
We ended up buying some movies, chips, dipps, sodas and pastries and pigging out, cathing up and laughing.
And again I feel like the luckiest girl.
Not everybody gets to come back to what I get to come back to.

And although the coffee here is really untasteful and the air is biting cold...
I feel really warm.

Thanks everybody!
You guys kick ass!
xoxo
Jilly

Kommentarer
Postat av: Acke

Verkligen kul att träffa dig igen! Du såg ut ha riktigt kul när jag sprang på dig i lördags. Tråkigt det där med hostan men det går över innan du dör ska du se. Ha det bäst och krya på dig!

Postat av: Anonym

Welcome back home Jill, i'm SO happy that you had a great time in the states, and it's absolutely awesome to see you so happy and writing so damn cheerfully.

Keep up the happiness, because it makes me smile!

Love me
x

2007-02-21 @ 16:57:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback