camping out far in late april

I don't know what I want. So don't ask me.
'Cuz I'm still trying to figure it out.
Don't know what's down this road. I'm just walking
Trying to see throught the rain coming down.


The following lines in the song describe how lonely this girl's feeling.

I'm alone, on my own. And that's all I know.
I'll be strong, I'll be wrong. Oh but life goes on.
I'm just a girl, trying to find a place in this world.



I hate that the song had to take that turn.
It made it so that I went from totally relating to not relating at all.
I'm not alone.
I have some really great people around me; not asking me what I want, where I'm going...
But walking there right next to me, holding my hand, helping eachother see through the rain.

I'm almost jealous of me, and I AM me! (;
It's really such a surreal feeling. But I'm having one of those nights tonight... Where everything's like, either really emotional or really really weird. Mostly really emotional.
I'm so damn lucky.

Dave sent me the album I've been secretly thinking about ever since I came back from the states.
It's so great. So I'm just sitting here, feeling really good, listening to the words that were my best friend for about 12 straight hours on the plane ride back home.
To think how emotions can change in just, well what's it been? 5 weeks...
The words that made me cry on the plane, are now making me smile...
Yeah... Life keeps opening doors to explore.
And I'm not alone in my search, I've got really cool people with me.
Thanks Dave. I really appreciate it.



You're beautiful, every little piece, love.
And don't you know, you're really gonna be someone.
Ask anyone.
When you find everything you looked for, I hope your life leads you right to my door.
Oh, but if it don't...
Stay beautiful.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Dave

You're more than welcome, i'm actually quite enjoying the album. It's made it onto my mobile phone for the walk to work in the morning so I can think of someone I love on the way in to work, rather than just dreading the day ahead!
x

2007-03-22 @ 02:24:53
Postat av: Cat

Luv u!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback