For you: [Waleborg - 2007]

I actually have nothing to write about tonight.
I'll try just letting my thoughts draw you a picture of what's currently going on.
Hold on, let me just go get my cigarettes.

Alright. Comfy.
So I was really crabby yesterday. Anything anyone said was just the wrong thing to say and I'd frown.
I was hoping I'd get rid of that by a good night sleep... And I was fine this morning. But then it cought up with me and again, crabby... Not as bad, but still. Unhappy Jilly.
Happy Waleborg... >.<
Let me take you through a Valborg walkthrough.

A few years back when I was graduating 9th grade, I stumbled upon a school in Uppsala where I thought I'd continue my studies. Forsmark. Ahh man, if you saw this place you'd want to go back to school right away.
Such a beautiful and peaceful place. Small cottage-like houses placed perfectly around small green hills. A bigger house for the restaurant- no more nasty school lunches. Water surrounded the entire place. Lakes and I think even a bit of sea. Small waterfalls... What a dreamy place!
Now this school had a really high status which drew students from all across Sweden.
And just a short bus trip away were the dorms. We went there and had a look around.
Seemed really very cool. Got to know some people and found out some friends also know people going to the school...
Oh, beautiful!
But somehow I decided I didn't want to go there. Naturally I regret it today. But I was so much wiser back then...
So anyway. The following year, Valborg 2004 me and some friends packed up and went to stay at the dorms for the BBQ'ing and crazyness going on there. Good times... (:

Time goes on, you meet some new friends and loose some old ones.
Natural course of life I suppose...
Uppsala again for Valborg 2005, this time we stayed in the core of all the action. Downtown Uppsala. We had no party planned, no real contacts. Really, we went up there hoping to find people we'd party with. So while talking to some people the police come up to us, see we're not 20 yrs old which means not legally permitted to have alcohol. And noy even 18 yrs old - not legally permitted to be drinking at all- and pour out all our alcohol...
Sucky ass Waleborg, you'd think...
Yeah. If we hadn't met the people we met of course! They really quickly matched our previously owned liqour and compensated us with even some more... Fuckin madness! ...
The people we met, the places we went, the things we did and said... Haha man...

Now to where the word Waleborg actually came to life.
Ireland, Dublin. Waleborg 2006.
Sat on a sidewalk with some booze in a brown paper bag and simply wished people a Happy Waleborg!
In to the city. Wow... So totally intoxicated and fascinated by every person, clothing, corner of everything! Ended up at, yeah believe it or not, a swedish party! In Dublin! All Swedes celebrating Valborg! Good stuff. :)
After that things sorta' went black but it probably kicked arse...
Madness really...

So what year is it now? I really keep forgetting. I signed an important paper with the year 2006 a few weeks ago.
Uhm... 2007, that's right. And it's Valborg.
The plan was that cottage. ...Ah, next weekend or the following, right guys? :)
Instead I went to a very nice dinner at Sofias, talked shit with some great people and smoked some waterpipe.
Driving down the hill, passing the water just by Sofias house, I see my brother and all his friends. We stop and hang out there for a little while. They had a fire going, drinking, hanging out, rap battles and whatever not...
If I hadn't been driving tonight, that's where I'd stay... So damn comfortable and cosy.
But yeah. Didn't stay too long, so that's about it.
My phone went mad on me, quelle surprise!

Where will I be in a year from now? Valborg 2008?
It's sometimes a bit scary thinking about it...
Do we really have to grow up?
Still a bit crabby, still not knowing where I wanted this to lead...
What am I typing this for really?


. . .
Nah, I got it now.
Never regret something that once made you smile.

Happy Waleborg! (:

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frixx

Happy Waleborg!!
Det finns en mening med allting tror jag.
Och det blir inte altid som man tänkt sej.
Vi vet inte var vi kommer vara idag om ett år, men jag är säker på att det kommer rocka!!!
Det gör det alltid!

Jag är så glad att jag har dej!
Kärlek!

Postat av: Anonym

WB '04-'05-'06 set in stone.

2007-05-05 @ 20:23:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback