You Ate My Dog

image57

Rock and Cult presents Moshpit Open!
Cat and I were videotaping the festival for the DVD coming out soon! Meaning, whoring around the bands, trying to get them to do something fun for the camera. Trying to get the emo kids to crack a smile was actually really very difficult so we focused on the bands and the crew - them being our friends- the DVD's gonna rock!
Really great to see the boys of Allstarkid again and finally get to see you play! Me likey! ;)
Chilling with the crowd, standing in here and there, filming both on and back-stage, meeting and greeting the bands... And eventually, when everyone had gone and the doors were closed... Cat and I had our own performance on stage. Haha too bad it wasn't cought on tape. Felt really drunk from being just so very tired. Spent around 14 hours at the park counting only yesterday. But we really shouldn't bitch, we wern't there today helping to clean up...

I could go into details, but I just read Cathrine's blog and she did so for you swedish readers-
see her site. (Find link to the right.)
Good work everyone!
We pulled through and it was a success! Too bad Schubb didn't play though...
Creds to Allstarkid, YouAteMyDog, Far Above (not so much for their music as for their personalities), Avdenture Kid and the other bands that kept it going eventhough the power went out and other mishaps.
GREAT WORK EVERYONE!



Oh, I feel like listening to The Shins really badly right now... Let's do that. Kay, there. Done.
"New Slang" is just so soothing and gets me thinking of the movie Garden State.
Still one of my alltime favourite movies. Saw the Amelie movie tonight, that's going on my top 5 too.

I hear Ashley's down to visit sooner than expected! Maybe even next week?!
Gah, I can't wait to have you here, Belty!

As for the easy way to quit smoking... I've been taking time to read it, not yet through but it has me really interested. I'm all in for this experiment. Dying to find out if he can "cure" me, just as he supposedly has 95% of the ones having read the book. So far he's brilliant. He's really captures my intrest, I thought I'd be bored by now and smoking more than ever... But he's letting me smoke just as much as I always do while reading it, so I'm guessing he's got a brilliant plan. He calls it a "magic button", he hasn't pressed it yet, but he's prepairing me for it.
I love my morning coffee and cigarette though! Do I want to quit? Really? ... He has remedies for this kind of thinking, he keeps reminding me how I'm brain washed and I believe him. This smoking thing has to come to an end. Yeah. I really do want to quit. I really do. Lets do this Allen Carr, we can do it!


As for everything else... Oh well. I'm still smiling.
Haha whatever... Let's leave it at that.


image58


... Lovely.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Rock and Cat

Vi är bäst du och jag!!!
Har du tänkt på att vi faktiskt alltid har kul tillsammans! Hur sjukt är inte det?!
Sitter här på jobbet och hostar... sov bara 3 timmar i natt... piss
Jag svänger förbi Nova idag så kan vi tjöta lite mer!
Älsk, älsk, älsk!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback