--

Photographs. Memories. 

I'm a sentimental freak like that. And I'm good at it. Remember that trip we went on years ago and how you no longer can find the negatives, that door key and the whatever else you swore you brought with you?
Yeah, It's because I probably have it. Everything like that just kinda ends up with me somehow. I love it. I'm used to being called the Photographer or the Snitch during any special occasion. Every little thing with any sentimental value ends up coming home with me. 

I love looking through these things, regularly. I love everything I've been through and the thought about  tomorrow excites me! Will I find something to put in one of my "sentimetal crap"- boxes? But more importantly, who will I share this with? Can anyone else, even if you were there(!), see the value of the chocolate wrap? How somebody told some joke about it, how it made such a difference or simply just how good it tasted...
I'm a sentimental dork like that. And I'm good being there alone.

I keep stuff that have bothered me in the past too. I keep not only good memories but all memories.
They're all in my boxes (yes, plural).
I want to remember everything just the way it's been, not some brushed up, pretty, angelic way.
It's been brutal sometimes, but the chocolate wrap has ment just as much during those moments as any other awsome time. It's life, man... And sometimes it's a real bitch.

But the photoes sometimes tell an unhonest story.  
Even I don't reach for the camera in a bad or sad moment. 
We smile.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Marre

Snetimental is the shit! Jag sparar oxå på allt möjligt skit som kanske är helt obetydliga i andras ögon.
Dorks united!

Postat av: Simey

I love your blog. Thanks for it.

2007-10-03 @ 16:57:23
Postat av: Jilly B

Hey Simey, thanks for reading. :)

2007-10-04 @ 00:21:24
URL: http://insidelingo.blogg.se
Postat av: Acke

Jag har också skokartonger med diverse biljetter, lappar, stenar, kinderäggsleksaker och mycket mer "skräp". Det finns ju en anledning till att det har tagit mer än en månad att packa upp mina grejer i nya lägenheten... Sentimentalt värre har det varit. Kom över någon kväll så ska vi grotta i minnen.

2007-10-04 @ 13:14:10
URL: http://www.ackelindholm.blogspot.com
Postat av: Bridge

yeah totally me too n i agree with simey i check everyday to see if uv typed some new shit so thanks for this :-)

2007-10-04 @ 16:50:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback