--

Wearing a poncho my momy won today at some lottery today. She was so excited!
It's actually pretty itchy and the color isn't right at all. Not for this fall, winter or the next coming ones...
But she's taken up knitting again so it's opened her eye for all kinds of knitted stuff. It's fun!
She's gonna teach me how to knitt myself a scarf... Ha. I'll let you know how that turns out.

So I've been working for Manpower these last couple of weeks. Been in Nykvarn a few times, in H&M's warehouse. Yeah most of you have heard me wine about how boring that has been but compaired to where Manpower sent me today, H&M's a theme park!
Järna, Kungsörnens Pasta and Müsli. ...I hated myself for not smoking.
So much pasta, just alot of pasta. Pasta pasta pasta! ... Yeah. 
Cut, shake, check, pack, push, send, clean, blow, sweap - repeat.
...



Driving in the dark, laying in the sun at Reading, seeing old friends, a really good song...
There are few things I enjoy more than a pillowfight with my girlfriends in our underwear...
So I'm having "one of those" nights tonight. Havn't been here in a long time actually. I don't know how to describe it rather than a series of just really intense moments. 
Loneliness, solitude, regret... It's weird though because I don't know why or what for. And eventhough I know it's only here for the night, I can't seem to shake this sharp emptiness off... 

I'd draw a map of all the places I'd like to visit before I get old and all the stars I'd like to see before I go blind, fold it into my pocket and head out in the middle of the night. I'd bring photos of my angels, if you're not already with me, because nobody can make me smile the way you can. I'd get us up on some mountain, probably in like denmark because that's as far as our money would get us, we'd laugh and I'd tear the map into bits and pieces and breathe deep.
No more cut, shake, check, pack and no more wining... At least for this time.
If I only didn't enjoy those damn pillowfights so much I'd be gone...

Swing life away?
Such great heights?

Catch a shooting star and put it in your pocket...
Yeah... I reach down into my pocket once in a while, look back and smile.
I won't forget.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Dave

never let it fade away? :)

2007-10-17 @ 12:37:00
Postat av: Jilly B

That's right. :)

Postat av: Cat

Beautiful!

2007-10-20 @ 16:24:26
URL: http://smellslikecathrine.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback